Aveiro launches videos with artists in emblematic locations

The Aveiro City Council, through Teatro Aveirense, launches its Artists in the Territory project, a cycle of videos with performances by several creators in emblematic places in Aveiro. Starting on March 17, the videos will be released over several days, featuring André Cabral ft. Ekco Deck, Beatbombers, Filipe Caldeira, Holy Nothing, Moullinex and SinØ.

As part of the “Culture in Times of (In)Certainty” strategy, the initiative aimed to invite artists from music, dance and the new circus, challenging them to act in symbiosis with striking places in the landscape and history of Aveiro, while promoting the territory.

This initiative is part of the Aveiro 2027 – Candidate City for European Capital of Culture project, and the Strategic Plan for Culture 2019-2030, namely its Axis 1 – Creation.